Selected High Schools in Romblon Receive DOST-Developed Digital Library Kiosks - STARBOOKS

June 4, 2024


Four last-mile schools in Romblon are the latest recipients of STARBOOKS (Science and Technology Academic and Research-Based Openly Operated Kiosks), the first digital science library in the Philippines developed through the Department of Science and Technology (DOST).

The STARBOOKS kiosks were officially handed over on May 23, 2024, to selected schools in island municipalities in the province including Agripino Armedilla National High School in Santa Fe, Pascual Catajay Linao National High School in Calatrava, San Jose Agricultural High School in San Jose, and San Agustin National Trade School in San Agustin. These schools are in areas supported by DOST-MIMAROPA through its Community Empowerment through Science and Technology (CEST) Program.

Read More: